Innovation Award

In 2000, Amy Showalter and Peter Kennderdell created the original Showalter Innovation Award. Companies like Pfizer, Southwest Airlines, Nationwide Insurance, Genworth Financial, International Paper, and associations and non-profits like The American Heart Association, NFIB, and the Campaign for Tobacco Free Kids, among many others, have  received honors for grassroots or PAC innovations that have won the hearts and minds of our Innovation Award judges.

(L to R) American Motorcyclist Association VP of Government Affairs, former U.S. Senator Wayne Allard, with I2M Co-Founder and Producer Amy Showalter

2015 Showalter Innovation Award Winner:

American Motorcyclist Association

Read more about their winning program.


(L to R) NSSGA’s Senior Director of Government Affairs, Jim Riley, I2M Co-Founder and Producer Amy Showalter, and NSSGA’s Senior Vice President of Government and Regulatory Affairs, Pam Whitted

2015 Showalter Award Winner Runner Up:

The National Stone, Sand and Gravel Association (NSSGA)

Read about their “Driving It Home”  campaign here.


Recognition for Your Creative Work!

The Original!

The Showalter Group’s Annual

Political Involvement Program Innovation Award©

For Accomplishments in PAC, Grassroots and Technology

Nomination Information

What are you doing that’s new, innovative, unique or simply successful? Now in its fourteenth year, this awards program remains the nation’s longest-running and most comprehensive assessment of political involvement program innovations. The Showalter Group’s Political Involvement Program Innovation Award considers innovations in grassroots and PAC programs, including the application of new technologies to reach program goals. The Showalter Group’s Political Involvement Program Innovation Award© recognizes corporations, associations, service providers and not-for-profits that seek to move the profession forward. The Showalter Award acknowledges that the habit of innovation comes from a desire to provide new results and experiences to PAC and grassroots program participants. A committee of experienced political involvement professionals will select the top innovators. The awards will be presented at the 2014 Innovate to Motivate® Conference. The nomination form below should be completed no later than November 15, 2017. Important: If your organization is one of the award winners, you will receive a complimentary registration to the conference where you will present your innovation in a workshop. Our conference attendees look forward to learning about the winner’s innovations. If you cannot travel to the conference to present your innovation, please re-consider submitting a nomination. If you have questions regarding the nomination process, contact Amy Showalter at 513.762.7668 or

Nomination Submissions

To enter a nomination for the 14th annual Political Involvement Program Innovation Award©, please complete the following form:

Fill out my online form.

var x1ef6di414iqpow;(function(d, t) {
var s = d.createElement(t), options = {
s.src = (‘https:’ == d.location.protocol ? ‘https://’ : ‘http://’) + ‘’;
s.onload = s.onreadystatechange = function() {
var rs = this.readyState; if (rs) if (rs != ‘complete’) if (rs != ‘loaded’) return;
try { x1ef6di414iqpow = new WufooForm();x1ef6di414iqpow.initialize(options);x1ef6di414iqpow.display(); } catch (e) {}};
var scr = d.getElementsByTagName(t)[0], par = scr.parentNode; par.insertBefore(s, scr);
})(document, ‘script’);

Feel free to expand your response to the questions above by providing supporting materials by email only. Send your nomination to Questions? Contact Amy Showalter at or 513.762.7668.