2017 Winners

Our 2017 Showalter Innovation Award Winners

2017 Showalter Innovation Award Winner Jessica Cardenas (center) of the National Electrical Contractors Association with two of our Innovation Award judges, Kathleen Gamble (l) of the American Trucking Associations, and    Kelly Kennai (r) of the YMCA of the USA. Not pictured is judge Jeana Hultquist of American AgCredit.

Congratulations to the 2017 Showalter Innovation Award Winner, the National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA), for their  Chairman’s Challenge  program!

Thanks to our judges:

  • Jeana Hultquist, Vice President, Legislative Affairs, American AgCredit
  • Kathleen Gamble, Director, Political Affairs, American Trucking Associations
  • Kelly Kennai, Communications Director, Government Relations and Policy, YMCA of the USA

What did our judges have to say about the NECA program? 
“The results speak for themselves. The fact that they doubled participation in one year is impressive.”

“I really like the innovative approach to adding peer level competition to offline grassroots engagement. We see this in online grassroots efforts a lot, and it was good to see it used to create offline legislator relationships.”

“The program was highly adaptable, other organizations could try this with little cost. Plus, their results were well-documented.”
Click here to read more about their nomination.

Visit their website, which shows years of committed grassroots advocates building relationships with their lawmakers: http://www.necanet.org/industry-priorities/advocacy/necapac/chairman’s-challenge